Search Guelph Library
Search Humber Library
- Search Humber Libraryfor textbooks and more. Note: copy and paste this URL, https://library.humber.ca, into another browser to avoid login issues. Login with your Humber username.
Related Topics
- Academic Integrity Module & Proper Citation TutorialThis module provides information on academic integrity, academic misconduct, and citation style at the University of Guelph-Humber. The self-registration process is available in CourseLink.
APA PsycNET Video Tutorials
Top Picks: Background Info
- DSM -5Access the full text of the DSM-5, includes differential diagnosis handbook and clinical cases.
- Oxford Reference Online175+ searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works across a broad subject range.
- Counseling and Psychotherapy TranscriptsContains real transcripts of therapy and counselling sessions and first-person narratives, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
- CogNetIncludes books, journals and reference works in the brain and cognitive sciences published by MIT Press.
Top Picks: Find Articles
- PsycNETScholarly journal articles, dissertations, reports, English-language book chapters and books.
- ERICResearch on all aspects of education, including educational psychology, learning and cognition.
- Scholars Portal eJournalsFull text access to scholarly journals published by major academic publishers.
- Academic Search PremierScholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database of more than 3,900 scholarly publications.
Top Picks: Professional Associations
- Canadian Psychological Association: PractitionersResources for psychologists including the Canadian Code of Ethics for Psychologists and links to government publications.
- American Psychological AssociationProfessional organization that represents psychology in the United States.
