Search Guelph Library
Search Humber Library
- Page 1+Search Humber Library for textbooks and more. Note: copy and paste this URL, https://library.humber.ca, into another browser to avoid login issues. Login with your Humber credentials.
Related topics
Top Picks: Background Info
- Centers for Disease Control (CDC)Health information by topic (chronic disease) and statistics.
- MedlinePlusConsumer health information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine
- Oxford Reference Online175+ searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works across a broad subject range.
Top Picks: Articles
Start here to find articles in the medical and health sciences fields. Combine these words in your searches with a chronic disease:
Pathophysiology/Description of the disease: Use Etiology, Pathophysiology, Pathology
Prevalence of the disease: Use Epidemiology
Comorbidities(more than one disease/condition is present): Use Comorbidity
Life expectancy/Mortality: Use Prognosis, Risk Factors, Mortality
Lifestyle modifications: Use "life style" or specific kinds of modification, for example: diet, drug therapy, exercise
- Health and Medical CollectionThis resource provides access to full-text journal content, reference eBooks, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews. It includes MEDLINE, which contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world.
- CINAHL Plus with Full-Text750+ journals about nursing, allied health disciplines, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health.
- Academic Search PremierScholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database of more than 3,900 scholarly publications.
Top Picks: Government Resources
- Statistics CanadaSearch by topic under the Access Our Data section
Need Help?
Search Google Scholar
Use Google Scholar to search the University of Guelph Library
