About Peer ReviewMeSH & PubMed
Evidence Based PracticeAlternative Health & MedicinePersonal TrainingHealth PromotionNutritionKinesiology Associations
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Kinesiology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Kinesiology  

Last Updated: Nov 13, 2014 URL: http://guelphhumber.libguides.com/kinesiology Print Guide

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Sign in with Gryph Mail

When you see this link, sign on with your Gryph Mail ID to access all University of Guelph resources. Or log in now!

Log In button image

Search Google Scholar

Get Google Scholar to search Guelph databases for you!

Google scholar logo

      
     

    Google Scholar

    Video: Connecting Google Scholar to UoGuelph Library

    Kinesiology Databases

    Start here for articles in the health sciences.

    Need more? Browse all UoGuelph's Kinesiology Databases

    Specialized Kinesiology Databases

    Use these specialized databases for research on a particular topic.

    • TRIP Database
      A metasearch tool to find evidence from multiple sources.
      Create an account and select University of Guelph as your institution.
    • APA PsycNET  Icon
      Psychology, behaviour change and information related to the psychology of sport, exercise and health.
    • Ergonomic Abstracts
      Coverage of ergonomics and human factors.
    • Sociological Abstracts  
        
        Icon
      Research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, including sociology of health and medicine.
    • Web of Science  Icon
      Journals in the medical, physical, natural & social sciences, and engineering fields.
    • ERIC  Icon  Icon
      Extensive access to educational-related literature.
    • Abstracts in Social Gerontology  Icon  Icon
      Abstracts for journal articles and book chapters on gerontology and geriatrics.

    Multidisciplinary Databases

    These databases contain research from across the disciplines.

     

    Browse for the full text of a journal article or issue

    Can't find your article through Get it! Guelph? Try searching by journal, instead, then search within the journal for your article.

    Can't find it?

    • Search Humber's journals
    • Check Primo for a print copy
    • Search Google Scholar from this guide to see if your article is available
    • Place a RACER request

    Your Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Emily Tufts
    Contact Info
    emily.tufts@guelphhumber.ca
    416-798-1331 x6047
    GH 204

    By appointment
    Send Email
     

    Need research help?

    Need research help? Talk to a RSP (Research Support Peer)!

    RSPs can assist with finding articles & books, research strategies and citation questions.

    RSPs are located in the Learning Commons and are available:

    Monday-Thursday: 9:00am-8pm
    Friday: 9:00am-3:00pm

    No appointment necessary!

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip